I’ve come a long way to tell you a story!!

Aah, welcome back and happy new year every one ๐Ÿ˜€

Well I hope you all enjoyed your break because I sure did. However I also created my first vlog and put it online, just like I said in my last post.

If you are interested: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X0eraQUza0Y

Anyways, this week I am supposed to talk about my progress with my vlog project.

Our first action in which the whole class was involved, was deciding on a general topic that we would pursue in our team projects. After a short discussion during which we also decided that a common topic is a nice thing to have, we voted unanimously for a take on the theme of “Opposites/Equals”.

The next step was to decide on the teams, a procedure we finished rather quickly as well. But I think that was to be expected since we are only a group of six and all friends none the less.

As it is sometimes the case with me, the muse kissed me right at that moment when the topic of differences was first mentioned, so I was eager to convince the rest of the group to vote for it, with positive results as you already know. After the course disbanded I immediately met up with my partner, Viktoria, in order to discuss my idea and also to get some ideas, feedback and scheduling plans from her. Luckily, (yeah I know that it was quite a lucky day for me) she was fond of my idea so I did not have to force her :D.

Now that I have talked so much about my idea I guess it is finally time to introduce you to it. You see the first thing that comes to my mind when I think about opposites are the two opposing colors black and white. The next logical step for me was to think of how to use them effectively, so I thought to myself since we are a team of two why not let the one dress in white and the other in black. Then I thought why not take it a step further by having black and white backgrounds in order to contrast our appearance. But what to do or say? Well, I figured it would be a nice idea for us to say one word and the other saying the opposite. The material we would produce could then easily be cut into a coherent line of opposites. Viktoria told me that it would make a nice addition to also present various objects that would underline the contrasting even more.

So far so good, now we will get the camera probably some time this week and start filming. Maybe there will be changes made during production but at least we already have an outline, that has got to be worth something ๐Ÿ˜€

See y’all next week.

Leave a Reply

